Associations that staff belong to:

  1. Non-Academic Staff Union (NASU).
  2. Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics (ASUP).
  3. Society of Nigerian Artists (SNA).
  4. Art Historical Association of Nigeria (AHAN).
  5. The Alumni Association.
  6. Nigeria Library Association (NLA).
  7. IMT Multipurpose Co-operative Society Limited.
  8. WITED.
  9. IMT Sports Club.
  10. IMT Women Association.
  11. Nigerian Institute of Food Science and Technology (NIFST).
  12. Association of National Accountants of Nigeria (ACAN).
  13. Chartered Institute of Professional Printers of Nigeria (CIPPON).
  14. Institute of Packaging in Nigeria (IOPN).
  15. Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria (APCON).
  16. Okanga Group of Exhibiting Artist.
  17. Ceramics Association of Nigeria.
  18. Full Gospel Business-men Fellowship International (FGBMFI).
  19. IMT Sisters Association.
  20. IMT Writers Club.
  21. ASM.